Call Center: +62 21 30012490

Board of Commissioners

Paulus Warsono Broto  –  President Commisioner

Paulus Warsono Broto, an Indonesian citizen, was born in Yogyakarta on 6 October 1966.

He graduated from Intitut Teknologi Bandung (ITB) majoring Mining Engineering in 1986 and held a master degree in International Business from Prasetya Mulya Business School in 2004.

He is currently the CEO, Founder, and Owner of PT Darma Putera Wahana Pratama, a parent company from PT. Dewata Group who engaged in coal mining, forestry, property and renewable energy. He is also a Commissioner of PT Dewata Bahtera Internasional and PT Dewata Reka Yasa since 2001, and a President Commissioner of PT Dewata Joso Property. He served as the Vice President of PT Karya Lestari Sumber Alam in 1998 – 2005, and also served for PT Margorejo as President Director in 1990 – 1998.

As a Chairman of Dewata Foundation, he engaged in development and regeneration of young generation through leadership training, professionalism, entrepreneurship, and character development.

He joined PT Coalindo Energy as a Commissioner since July 2015.

Supriatna Suhala – Commisioner

supriatna-suhalaMr. Supriatna Suhala was born in Majalaya, West Java, Indonesia on 26 August 1947. He got the first degree in Mining Engineering from Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia in 1975 and he got the second degree (MSc.) from the University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia in 1986.

From 1975 to 1997 he worked in the Research Center for Mineral and Coal Technology and he became the Director of the Center from 1995 to 1997. From 1998 to 2007 he holds various key positions in the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources. His experience in the mineral industry was becoming member of Board of Commissioner of PT Aneka Tambang Tbk. (the state owned mining company) from 1997 to 2008.

After his retirement from public services, he works as Executive Director of Indonesian Coal Mining Association from 2008 until now. He joined PT Coalindo Energy as President Director since 2008 and become Commissioner in June 2018.

Herman Kasih – Commisioner

Herman Kasih, an Indonesian citizen, work for Mandiri Group as President Commissioner of PT Mandiri Herindo Adiperkasa Tbk., President Director of PT Maritim Prima Mandiri, and Director of PT mandiri Inti Perkasa.

He has worked in various company such as Shipping & Export manager of PT Medang Kerang Jaya, General Manager of PT Tusam Developer, Managing Director of PT Fairco Indah, and Managing Director of PT Kastraco Jaya raya.

He is an active member in associations such as Advisor in Indonesian Coal Mining Association (ICMA), Ethics Board in ASPINDO, Treasurer in Indonesian Mining Association (IMA), and others.

He join the Board member in PT Coalindo Energy as Commissioner in 2023.